Accompanying

One of the things I do withΒ  my musical skills, is accompanying choirs. Actually, I just recently started doing that, but I’ve had some interesting challenges anyway. Like having the choir forget to come in, and having to go back and pretend like nothing happened. Or more recently, having my sheet music in the wrong order and having to ad lib as I try to find the right page. Accompanying is one of those things thats low pressure and easy, but yet high pressure and hard. I know, it sounds contradictory, but it’s true. But I enjoy it, it’s fun and good practice.

~ by Will Claybourne on December 8, 2008.

12 Responses to “Accompanying”

  1. Glad it was fun πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€ I had fun but i thought i might die up there though…but i lived through it..:-) I’d love to do it again though.:-) πŸ˜€

  2. Hey Bryce,
    I just checked E-mails and I got the one about your dad πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€
    Thats sooooo cool that he is back!!! Tell him, congrats. πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€

  3. Yup.

  4. Hey,
    You don’t have to make this comment so everyone cans see it!! πŸ™‚
    I was wondering how in the world do you post pics? I’ve done it before, but I can’t find the button thingamabob to get pics. Micah sayes he has no Idea how. Thought you might.
    Have a snowy day. πŸ™‚

  5. Micah has no idea how!? Tell him I am greatly disappointed! πŸ˜€
    When you make a new post, on the left there is a button that says media, click that then “Add New”.

  6. Thanks, I’ll see if I’m talented enough to do it!! πŸ˜€

  7. ok, I’ve got the media button down. πŸ˜€ but I can’t find the “Add New” button. 😦 Is our computer different? Or what! πŸ˜€

  8. Got it. (I tihnk!!) πŸ™‚ Thanks! πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€

  9. Here Bryce, Does this theme work? πŸ˜€ I’ll keep it at this for awhile. (until I get bored of it which will probably be tomorrow! πŸ™‚ ) πŸ™‚

  10. Hi Bryce!
    I found out about your blog by Miss Alaina Klesick; and I thought I’d drop by to see what it’s like…then i found this post and thought I “HAVE TO” leave a comment.:-)So I did (that’s fairly obvious!;-) )You did great accompanying us in the choir, don’t worry!!! πŸ™‚

    I hope you don’t mind me visiting every now and then. πŸ™‚

    Oh, and say hello to Hannah for me! thanks!

  11. Great, hope you enjoy my posts!
    Thanks you!
    Yeah, no problem, visitors and comments are always welcome!

Leave a comment